As I’m traveling for two weeks attending conferences on the East coast, I had some checks fedex to my hotel in order to deposit them and have access to the cash. However, it had slipped my mind that there Ill be subject to a ‘out-of-state’ hold on all my deposits that I deposited this morning. Now, think about this. We have technologies that serve our many needs in some extraodinary ways. There are so many that this blog post would contiue into eternity.  But when an out-of-state branch tells me that they have no access to my account Im left feeling a bit of outrage. When the same branch follows that up with the fact that I won’t have access to that cash for another five days, it pure rage. How has the a great majority of the world adopted technology, while banks have remained outside technological advances? Cannot access my account? Well there may be another factor causing these issues – banking laws.  How have banking laws -specifically the laws established by the Federal Reserve Board Regulation CC on maximum time frames – fallen so behind time and no one has been outraged enough to change it in Congress?